Welcome
Ladies and Gents:

These forums are now closed and registration disabled.

Please join us at our new forum on Proboards. Our hope is that these new forums are more stable, provide more and better features, and allow continuation of the project forums in a safer, more secure, long term environment.

me3explorer.proboards.com

--The ME3Explorer Team

Alternate texture replacement tool - MassEffectModder

Non-toolset utilities for the ME Trilogy developed by community coders. Note: Restricted to coder- or modder-oriented tools. User-oriented tools belong where they can be adequately supported (e.g., Nexusmods).

Alternate texture replacement tool - MassEffectModder

Postby aquadran » 22 Oct 2016, 08:39

Hi all,

In past I was involved in ME2 and ME1 DLC texture replacement improvements.
At some point I reach point I got idea to write something independent with different goals and learn engine in process.
So I started coding from scratch tool for texture replacement.
Now after a while :) I reach point where tool is enough stable and properly working.

MassEffectModder not provide compatibility with ME3Explorer on some features.

Regarding texture replacements you will take benefits over ME3Explorer:
- A little better texture mapping while initial scan.
- Textures are replaced in more correct way.
- Faster
For ME1,ME2 benefits:
- PCCs are compressed back after texture replacement.
- You can re-compress PCCs files from LZO2 to Zlib to save disk space when you finish modding.
- Textures are compressed back with Zlib instead LZO2, better compression.

I wanted share this with community.

BTW: I have converted non texture mod (ME2 mini games cheat) which can be applied from tool menu.

You can find MassEffectModder here:
https://github.com/MassEffectModder/MassEffectModder
https://github.com/MassEffectModder/Mas ... r/releases

Guide on Wiki: https://github.com/MassEffectModder/Mas ... odder/wiki

To run 64 bit Windows is required.