Welcome
Ladies and Gents:

These forums are now closed and registration disabled.

Please join us at our new forum on Proboards. Our hope is that these new forums are more stable, provide more and better features, and allow continuation of the project forums in a safer, more secure, long term environment.

me3explorer.proboards.com

--The ME3Explorer Team

Help Setting Up Mods over Steam

Basic questions on how to achieve certain modding goals with the toolset. Texture and mesh-related questions have their own subforum. Answers not guaranteed.

Help Setting Up Mods over Steam

Postby Sil » 21 Aug 2016, 17:12

Hey,

I wasn't sure where to put this as it's not technically fitting the How To subform as it isn't help about making mods, but I'm very new to actually setting them up and as I've found a bunch of mods I'd like to use, I've no idea which order to install them. If someone would like to chat to me on Steam, could you let me know and I'll PM you my steam so you can add me, or I add you I guess, so I can be taught how to! I have looked at the files people give for how to install, but there are so many I'd like added that I'm unsure how to do it.

The mods I'd picked out are:

- Expanded Galaxy Mod (v0.916, also got; 0.9.1 Hotfix 7, EGM-Thanemod v2 compatibility pack, BackOff Compatibility pack) - exe files
- Thane Mod 2.0F
- Ashley Legacy Project (v2 and v2DLC)
- BackOff (v1.0-412-1-0, v1.1 Update-412-1-1, BOPatches_v1.0-412-Patch)
- ME3Recalibrated v1.1-411-1-1
- Extended Anderson Conversation 2.0-173-2-0 (exe file)
- Grunt - Aralakh Commander-403-1-0
- Casual Jack (v1.2)-340-1-2
- Miranda - Arena Armor (version 1.1)-341-1-1
- Miranda - Horizon Armor (version 1.1)-341-1-1
- Restored Zaeed Conversation v3 - BackOff Compatible-245-3
- SP Controller Support 1.092-407-1-092
- ALOT

Once I've installed these, I'd like to learn to mod as well, but this is the very first step :)