Welcome
Ladies and Gents:

These forums are now closed and registration disabled.

Please join us at our new forum on Proboards. Our hope is that these new forums are more stable, provide more and better features, and allow continuation of the project forums in a safer, more secure, long term environment.

me3explorer.proboards.com

--The ME3Explorer Team

[SOLVED] Level Streaming on the Citadel

Dedicated area for content modders to help each other with technical aspects of modding the Mass Effect Trilogy.

[SOLVED] Level Streaming on the Citadel

Postby giftfish » 22 Sep 2016, 23:35

So.... has anyone ever had this not work? I'm likely doing something wrong, as this is my first attempt. My edits are partly working.

The goal is this: force the game to use an alternate set of files for Huerta post-Menae, under certain conditions. Basically...

--BioD_CitHub_HospitalP2/LOC_INT.pcc gets loaded when Thane isn't the LI.
--BioD_CitHub_HospitalP2_TM/LOC_INT.pcc gets loaded when Thane is the LI.

This will allow me to implement two entirely different versions of the Huerta dialogue.

So far, I've succeeded in preventing the original files from loading, but the new ones aren't taking their place. This is what ProcMon indicates, anyway. No Hospital_P2 files are loaded when in the hospital between Menae and Coup.

FYI, this requires editing in both BioD_CitHub and BIoP_CitHub.

Normally, the hospital is controlled via the general "Phase_2" level streaming that applies to most Citadel levels. What I've done is taken a cue from how the docks are handled and changed the hospital's "Phase_2" to "Phase_2_Hospital", and then added a new StateName of "Phase_2_Hospital_TM". Within BioD, Biotriggerstreams 129 and 130 control the hospital. Here's what they look like:

Unfortunately, there is also the elevator to worry about, which is controlled by 6 Biotriggerstreams:

• 124 - embassy elevator
  • 125 - hospital elevator
  • 154 - presidium elevator
  • 136 - underbelly elevator