Welcome
Ladies and Gents:

These forums are now closed and registration disabled.

Please join us at our new forum on Proboards. Our hope is that these new forums are more stable, provide more and better features, and allow continuation of the project forums in a safer, more secure, long term environment.

me3explorer.proboards.com

--The ME3Explorer Team

ME3 DLC Patcher

Non-toolset utilities for the ME Trilogy developed by community coders. Note: Restricted to coder- or modder-oriented tools. User-oriented tools belong where they can be adequately supported (e.g., Nexusmods).

ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby WarrantyVoider » 19 Apr 2013, 21:36

.








Now even easier to use! Click here to get it as dll...










old ways...

Here I release my latest research, patching masseffect3.exe on the fly. this enables you to run any dlc (even modificated) without a crack! It also enables the console in SP/MP!
have fun,
I tested this on version 1.5.5427.124 so dunno if this works for others too. I could maybe make an version that searches by pattern(very slow) and so is version indifferent, but no yet, no time, sorry^^

How it works:
See below

old instructions:
Spoiler:
-Run MassEffect
-Wait at startscreen
-Run this tool
-if it say SUCCESS you can enter the menu and all dlcs should be valid
-put into same folder as me3.exe
-run this launcher instead of me3 in future

old Version1:
Spoiler:
Image

Download here

please report back if it works for you too :D

old Version2:
Spoiler:
and another update, pattern search isnt actually that slow, so here I release my universal DLC Patcher, this should work for all mass effect 3 versions, original and cracked

Image

download here


old Version3:
Spoiler:
Image

download here


here comes another update to this: I added patching functionallity to enable the native ingame console aswell. To use it press Tilde key, if you have a non US keyboard, open coalesced.bin, goto BioInput.ini and use that f.e.:
{
"name": "..\\..\\biogame\\config\\bioinput.ini",
"sections": {
"engine.console": {
"consolekey": [
{
"Type": 2,
"Value": "Tab"
}
],
"historybot": [
{
"Type": 2,
"Value": "1"
}
],

setting the history bot to 1 also enables the log inside it
Spoiler:
Image

download here

code diff in C style:
int __stdcall sub_6B7E40(int a1, int a2)
{
int result; // [email protected]
int v3; // [email protected]

result = a1;
++*(_DWORD *)(result + 28);
v3 = *(_DWORD *)(a1 + 28);
if ( *(_BYTE *)v3 == 65 )
{
*(_DWORD *)(a1 + 28) = v3 + 1;
dword_195AE64(*(_DWORD *)(a1 + 24), a1, 0);
result = a2;
*(_DWORD *)a2 = 1;//will be patched to 0
}
else
{
*(_DWORD *)a2 = 1;//will be patched to 0
}
return result;
}


And another update to this, I made a collection of exes, one for each purpose:
-put these in same folder as MassEffect3.exe and start them instead
LauncherWV_Console.exe -enables ingame console
LauncherWV_DLC.exe -disables DLC check
LauncherWV_DLC_Console.exe -does both

-if you want to use for example texmod, or want to patch me3 AFTER it started use these
PatcherWV_Console.exe -enables ingame console
PatcherWV_DLC.exe -disables DLC check
PatcherWV_DLC_Console.exe -does both


download it here

experimental addition by ByteMe for faster loading
Spoiler:
download it here

greetz WV
always backup your files!
mess with the best or die like the rest!
"I tried everything!" - "mkay, please list that..." ; please dont pm me for help, we have a help section

User avatar
WarrantyVoider
Emeritus
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 11:33
Has thanked: 480 time
Have thanks: 626 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby EricShep87 » 19 Apr 2013, 22:19

Never mind. Found the .exe in the bin folder.


Thanks!
EricShep87
User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Apr 2013, 22:15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby WarrantyVoider » 19 Apr 2013, 22:26

well its the entire project (for coders), just look into
ME3DLCPatcher\bin\Debug

there is the ME3DLCPatcher.exe
greetz
always backup your files!
mess with the best or die like the rest!
"I tried everything!" - "mkay, please list that..." ; please dont pm me for help, we have a help section
User avatar
WarrantyVoider
Emeritus
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 11:33
Has thanked: 480 time
Have thanks: 626 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby Inquiring » 19 Apr 2013, 23:22

Works :)

Inquiring has been thanked by:
User avatar
Inquiring
Modder
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 17 Oct 2012, 20:05
Has thanked: 19 time
Have thanks: 53 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby Ottemis » 20 Apr 2013, 10:43

WarrantyVoider! Yes yes yesssss! DLC texture replacing here we come? =)
User avatar
Ottemis
Harbinger
 
Posts: 824
Joined: 11 Mar 2013, 12:14
Has thanked: 225 time
Have thanks: 247 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby saltisgood » 20 Apr 2013, 13:08

Also works for me with the latest legit exe (1.5.5427.124)
User avatar
saltisgood
Emeritus
 
Posts: 279
Joined: 03 Sep 2012, 05:20
Location: Sydney
Has thanked: 39 time
Have thanks: 155 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby FemShep » 20 Apr 2013, 15:02

So this will work with origin!? HELL YEAH!!!! NICE JOB WV!
Image
ME3Tweaks has modding guides, tools, forums for mods, a modding wiki, and ModMaker, an online mod creation tool.
ME3 Mod Manager, the civilized way of installing and managing ME3 mods.
ME3Tweaks Facebook Page
User avatar
FemShep
Modder
 
Posts: 1101
Joined: 18 Oct 2012, 20:48
Has thanked: 42 time
Have thanks: 76 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby WarrantyVoider » 20 Apr 2013, 16:38

I might add that this is temporary, once you restart the exe, you have to patch it again. Maybe I write a launcher for me3 that autopatches me3.exe when started, so you can start me3 as usual (from origin or shortcut or whereever)

greetz WV
always backup your files!
mess with the best or die like the rest!
"I tried everything!" - "mkay, please list that..." ; please dont pm me for help, we have a help section
User avatar
WarrantyVoider
Emeritus
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 11:33
Has thanked: 480 time
Have thanks: 626 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby Ottemis » 20 Apr 2013, 16:50

WarrantyVoider wrote:I might add that this is temporary, once you restart the exe, you have to patch it again. Maybe I write a launcher for me3 that autopatches me3.exe when started, so you can start me3 as usual (from origin or shortcut or whereever)

greetz WV

Yeah expected as much but after being used to running and waiting for texmod to load everytime, plus using a batchfile everytime for the renaming process, this is hardly a problem I'd think.
User avatar
Ottemis
Harbinger
 
Posts: 824
Joined: 11 Mar 2013, 12:14
Has thanked: 225 time
Have thanks: 247 time

Re: ME3 DLC Patcher

Postby Renmiri » 21 Apr 2013, 02:53

process found, searching code segment...
0x00400000 : MassEffect3.exe SIZE: 0x01716000
Read : 0x01716000
Searching...
Found match @ 0x00498DB7
checking validty...
Value is: 0xC38B
Value is: 0x1B0
SUCCESS!!
Done.


How do i check if the dlc stuff worked ?
Renmiri
Emeritus
 
Posts: 207
Joined: 31 Aug 2012, 20:42
Has thanked: 141 time
Have thanks: 37 time

Next

Return to Third-Party Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

suspicion-preferred