Welcome
Ladies and Gents:

These forums are now closed and registration disabled.

Please join us at our new forum on Proboards. Our hope is that these new forums are more stable, provide more and better features, and allow continuation of the project forums in a safer, more secure, long term environment.

me3explorer.proboards.com

--The ME3Explorer Team

Ideas for New Missions

User-centric area to discuss ideas and request mods. Toolset modders may also float ideas for new mods here; if pursued, the thread can be relocated to Mods in Development.

Ideas for New Missions

Postby Sil » 15 Jun 2016, 20:16

I am pretty new to all of this (I may have had a thread years ago but I've only just returned to have a look again, wow, big changes here now!) but I do know that adding in a level is a rather monumental achievement at the moment and as far as I can tell, no-one has managed to do it 100% successfully. I hope one day that changes and from that we get a whole bunch of new levels being added, but for now I'm posting this thread.

The idea for this thread is to come up with new missions for the game, planning them as -if- modders could add new levels. My plan for this is to come up with new missions but also to try and assign some of the current ME3 assignments to maps from the trilogy. Why am I doing this? Partly because I love modding but can't get involved in this due to how technical it is, but also because it may turn out that one day maps are added to the game and this thread may give ideas to those nodders about what to add or use. I suppose this in some ways is a dream mission thread, but anyway, here goes on my first one, it is a simple one in its scope but my other ones will be more outlandish:

Name = An Exodus from Thessia
Map File Used = Firebase Goddess
Pre-Requisite = Priority: Thessia
Characters = Samara, one other character from your crew