Tali Romance Mod [WIP]

Complimentary board where content modders may host dev threads for mods destined for release. Communicate information, find testers, release Betas, etc.
AVPen
Modder

24 Jan 2016, 05:09 #1

I'm kind of hesitant to talk about this new mod that I've started work on... partly cause I know people will be annoyed I've started work on this when I still have to finish MEWAM, but also because some of the planned features I want to add with this hasn't been fully tested yet or even attempted before.

However, this is a project I've wanted to see since I started playing ME3 and with the current level of ME3 modding, I feel that it's feasibly possible to pull this mod off... so I'm gonna throw insanity to the wind, say "F*** it", and give it a shot, lol. :roll:

So if you really want to know what T.R.M. is:

T.R.M stands for the Tali Romance Mod:

Currently planned features of the mod include:
- new Tali photo for Shepard's cabin, featuring an actual in-game style 3D face (no longer a f***ing cheap-ass Photoshop'd pic...)

- new romanced-based email from Tali sent after "Priority: Rannoch" mission, non-romanced Shepards will still receive her original email (Tali's email after Rannoch always rubbed me as a little too impersonal for Shepards who romanced her, so I decided to write an alternative version for romanced Shepards)

- alternative email versions from Admiral Shala'Raan based on whether or not Shepard romanced Tali (just a small edit, honestly - if Shepard didn't romance Tali, then the sentence "Take care of Tali'Zorah for me" will be removed from Raan's email, while romanced-Shepards will still have that sentence).